About the Promise

What it is

The POST Promise is a training & education platform which results in a voluntary declaration from a business to its customers and employees. It’s a simple and easy way to show that a business is taking steps to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

What it is not

The POST Promise is NOT a “certification” or “approval” from any regulatory body. All businesses are still required to follow the laws and recommended guidelines from their local public health office and government bodies.

It is for the common good

The POST Promise is designed for businesses to train and educate their employees about the requirements of the platform, and to help consumers feel confident that a business is doing their part to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. Participating businesses will be provided with the POST Promise logo which is a clear way to show that they’re taking necessary precautions. The more businesses and workplaces that adopt the use of the POST Promise logo, the more recognizable it will become to the general public, thus increasing consumer confidence.


About the Organization

A new national not-for-profit organization called the POST Promise Corporation has been set-up to provide governance and ongoing operational and financial management of The POST Promise. The organization’s Board of Directors is comprised of senior level business leaders and public health experts from organizations such as The Business Council of Canada, Retail Council of Canada, Canadian Global Cities Council, Canadian Federation of Independent Business, Building Owners and Managers Association of Canada, Salt XC, and Medcan. We’re focused on creating a collective solution to help Canadians safely begin our journey back into the community.

Board of Directors

Aidan Tracey
Executive Chair of SALT Experiential Commerce, and Chair of the POST Promise Corporation

Goldy Hyder
President and CEO of the Business Council of Canada

Diane J. Brisebois
President & CEO Retail Council of Canada

Dr. Bunmi Fatoye
Public Health Physician

Shaun Francis
Chair and CEO of Medcan

Vivek Goel
Vice-President, Research and Innovation, and Strategic Initiatives at the University of Toronto

Matthew Kelleher
Partner, McCarthy Tetrault LLP

Dan Kelly
President, Chief Executive Officer and Chair of the Board of Governors of the Canadian Federation of Independent Business (CFIB)

Benjamin L. Shinewald
President and CEO of the Building Owners and Managers Association of Canada (BOMA Canada)

Patrick Sullivan
Chair of the Canadian Global Cities Council (CGCC)

Laura Hearn
President & Executive Director of the POST Promise

Program Founders

Business Council of Canada logo
Retail Council of Canada logo
Restaurants Canada
BOMA logo
MedCan Logo
SALT logo
Canadian Global Cities Council Logo

Founding Partners

Cadillac Fairview
Bental Green Oak
Giant Tiger Logo

Major Partners

Bruce Power
Mcmillan vantage policy group
mccarthy tetrault logo